Our Team

Meet the people of Delft Hyperloop II

“We will prove the technical viability of the Hyperloop concept.”

With a team of 37 highly motivated students from various disciplines of the Delft University of Technology we will prove the technical and commercial viability of the Hyperloop concept. Among others, the faculties of Aerospace Engineering, Applied Physics, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, and Industrial Design are represented in our team. Together they combine their knowledge and expertise.

Management

Edouard Schneiders

Edouard Schneiders

Team Leader

eschneiders@delfthyperloop.nl

Maurits Houck

Maurits Houck

Technical Manager

mhouck@delfthyperloop.nl

Vlad Petrescu

Vlad Petrescu

Chief Engineer

vpetrescu@delfthyperloop.nl

Business

Maaike Hakker

Maaike Hakker

Chief Marketing & Finance

mhakker@delfthyperloop.nl

Thymo Vlot

Thymo Vlot

Chief Partnerships

tvlot@delfthyperloop.nl

Clément Heinen

Clément Heinen

Design Engineer

cheinen@delfthyperloop.nl

Jur Deitmers

Jur Deitmers

Partnerships

jdeitmers@delfthyperloop.nl

Powertrain

Sjors Verkamman

Sjors Verkamman

Chief Powertrain

sverkamman@delfthyperloop.nl

Rik Broekhoven

Rik Broekhoven

Powertrain Engineer

rbroekhoven@delfthyperloop.nl

Sachin Yadav

Sachin Yadav

Powertrain Engineer

syadav@delfthyperloop.nl

Drivetrain

Giannis Papazoglou

Giannis Papazoglou

Chief Drivetrain

gpapazoglou@delfthyperloop.nl

Pieter-Bas Bentinck

Pieter-Bas Bentinck

Chief Drivetrain

pbentinck@delfthyperloop.nl

Bas Dorsman

Bas Dorsman

Drivetrain Engineer

bdorsman@delfthyperloop.nl

Braking

Koen Verschoor

Koen Verschoor

Chief Braking

kverschoor@delfthyperloop.nl

Tobias Bonsen

Tobias Bonsen

Brake & Testing Engineer

tbonsen@delfthyperloop.nl

Structures

Guido Mous

Guido Mous

Chief Structures

gmous@delfthyperloop.nl

Gigi Laan

Gigi Laan

Aerodynamics & Structures Engineer

glaan@delfthyperloop.nl

Bart Meeuwissen

Bart Meeuwissen

Structures Engineer

bmeeuwissen@delfthyperloop.nl

Daan van Aken

Daan van Aken

Structures Engineer

dvanaken@delfthyperloop.nl

Zé Soengas

Zé Soengas

Structures Engineer

zsoengas@delfthyperloop.nl

Suspension

Willemijn Peters

Willemijn Peters

Chief Suspension & Testing

wpeters@delfthyperloop.nl

Jordy Anninga

Jordy Anninga

Suspension Engineer

janninga@delfthyperloop.nl

Stefhan van der Kemp

Stefhan van der Kemp

Suspension Engineer

svanderkemp@delfthyperloop.nl

Dirk Ulijn

Dirk Ulijn

Suspension & Testing Engineer

dulijn@delfthyperloop.nl

Navigation & Control

Konstantinos Karavelas

Konstantinos Karavelas

Chief Electronics & Software

kkaravel@delfthyperloop.nl

Ravi Autar

Ravi Autar

Communication Software Engineer

rautar@delfthyperloop.nl

Art van Liere

Art van Liere

Control & Software Engineer

avanliere@delfthyperloop.nl

Oxana Oosterlee

Oxana Oosterlee

Electronics & Control Engineer

ooosterlee@delfthyperloop.nl

Kevin van der Toorn

Kevin van der Toorn

Software & Electronics Engineer

kvandertoorn@delfthyperloop.nl

Rico Hageman

Rico Hageman

Software Engineer

rhageman@delfthyperloop.nl

Design

Rhita Addi

Rhita Addi

Chief Design

raddi@delfthyperloop.nl

Johannes Boghaert

Johannes Boghaert

Design Engineer

jboghaert@delfthyperloop.nl

Adriaan van Wijk

Adriaan van Wijk

Design Engineer

avanwijk@delfthyperloop.nl

Full Hyperloop System

Charlotte Meerstadt

Charlotte Meerstadt

Chief Hyperloop Connected

cmeerstadt@delfthyperloop.nl

Francisco Muñoz-Correa

Francisco Muñoz-Correa

Architectual Engineer

fmunoz@delfthyperloop.nl

Jelle van der Zon

Jelle van der Zon

Infrastructure Engineer

jvanderzon@delfthyperloop.nl